He wants to lift you up.

Follow Jesus unapologetically. An abundant life doesn’t come from a place of comfort.

Make the hard decisions.

Do the hard things.

Say what needs to be said.

Be quiet when you need to be quiet.

Do the hard work.

Deal with your shortcomings.

Trust in the Lord.

Ask Him for help.

Follow His lead.

Stop the sin.

Do everything in love.

Love others even when it’s hard.

Don’t be a people pleaser.

Be a Jesus pleaser.

Fast.

Pray.

Read.

Today as I though about all the things I have been longing to see in my life, but haven’t, the Lord just reminded me of a few things. First, some of them I’ve only thought about, and haven’t actually asked Him for. Then he began to speak to my heart about all the things it requires to live the abundant life He died for me to have. Some days I hit the mark, others I fall terribly short. But I’m becoming more consistent, and I’m beginning to see changes.

It doesn’t happen overnight, but I believe if we make the effort to be consistent in the Lord, we will begin to see things we could have only dreamed of before. The Lord is faithful, but we must be as well.

He loves you, and wants the very best for you. He wants to lift you up. Don’t forget that!

“Humble yourselves in the sight of the Lord, and he shall lift you up.”
‭‭James‬ ‭4:10‬ ‭KJV‬‬

.
.
.
.

dailyshare #dailydevotional #Jesus #hope #dailyencouragement #healing #dailymotivation #inspiration #encouragement #motivation #encourage #devotional #love #thankful #blessed #dailyinspiration #dontquit #keepgoing #live #freedom #encouragement #mama #perspective #faith #trust #triumph #nameaboveeveryname #thenameofJesus

Leave a comment